Account and Data Deletion

Account deletion

The account deletion process once started can not be reversed and can take up to 48 hours.

To request the deletion of your account, please follow these steps:

  • Open the DuckyDuck app;
  • Tap your profile picture in the top-left corner of the app to open the Settings section;
  • Scroll down in Settings and find the Delete Account button;
  • Tap it and confirm the deletion.

After following these steps, your account will be deleted.

Please note that once your account is deleted, all your progress will be permanently lost.

Alternatively to request the deletion of your account and all associated data, please contact us at [email protected]

Account unlinking

To unlink your account from social media accounts or other login methods, please follow these steps:

  • Open the DuckyDuck app;
  • Tap your profile picture in the top-left corner of the app to open the Settings section;
  • Find and tap the Unlink Account button.

Once you tap the Unlink Account button, your account will be unlinked. After that, you can link other login methods to the account or delete the account.

Please note that if you lose access to an unlinked account, it may not be possible to restore access to it.